Lossless Gustavo Santaolalla & VA - Babel (2006) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download

Ambient / Pop / Rock / Electronic / Soundtrack

Gustavo Santaolalla & VA - Babel (2006) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: Gustavo Santaolalla & VA | Album: Babel (Music From And Inspired By The Motion Picture) | Released: 2006 | Label: Concord Records | Genre: Soundtrack, Ambient, Rock, Electronic, Pop | Country: USA | Duration: 02:06:07

The soundtrack to Alejandro Gonzalez Iñárritu's film Babel - which takes place on two continents and in three countries - is a whopping double disc of cues with original score cuts by the venerable - and prolific - Gustavo Santaolalla, with other material including beautiful folk songs by Chavela Vargas, ambient cuts by David Sylvian and Ryuichi Sakamoto, original compositions by the great oud master Hamza el Din, urban/soul/funk by Earth, Wind & Fire, house music by Fatboy Slim, Japanese pop by Susumu Yokata, and Mexican popular music by Los Tucanes de Tijuana, El Chapo, Nortec Collective, and others - a truly international mixed bag. This said, other than the tune by Hamza, it was left to Santaolalla to capture many of the other Moroccan moods and themes in his cues - he did a tremendous job. But this is also where the problem lies. These two discs are such a sprawling mass with moods and textures that compete and clash, without the storyline to tie them together, that they don't always work as a stand-alone soundtrack. Some will have no trouble with great leaps in style over two discs, and for the engaged listener, Babel's soundtrack is a true delight. A case must be made, however, for a separate recording of Santaolalla's haunting and deeply moving score, accomplished with a minimum of instrumentation, immediate and intimate production, and plenty of space. This takes nothing away from the rest of the music here; it's just that the original score comprises 19 different cues in a total of 36 and deserves to be heard as a complete piece. If there's any doubt, try recording his own cuts to your iPod and hearing the result for yourself. For those who have seen the film, it is true that this set does not carry or reflect the gut-tightening tension inherent within it - and yes, that's a very good thing. It does serve as a pleasurable listen over one disc at a time. Cautiously recommended.



01. Gustavo Santaolalla - Tazarine (01:46)
02. Chavela Vargas - Tú me acostumbraste (02:42)
03. 大沢伸一 - September (FPM Beautiful Latin mix) / The Joker (ATFC's Aces High remix) (Earth, Wind & Fire vs. Fatboy Slim) (06:30)
04. Gustavo Santaolalla - Deportation / Iguazu (04:49)
05. David Sylvian, Ryuichi Sakamoto, Amadeo Pace, Keigo Oyamada & Sketch Show - World Citizen - I Won't Be Disappointed / Looped Piano (05:48)
06. Blanquito Man, Control Machete, Celso Piña y Su Ronda Bogata - Cumbia sobre el río (00:00)
07. Gustavo Santaolalla - Hiding It (02:08)
08. RIP SLYME - Masterpiece (04:20)
09. Gustavo Santaolalla - Desert Bus Ride (01:55)
10. Ryuichi Sakamoto, Jaques Morelenbaum & Everton Norton - Bibo No Aozora / Gustavo Santaolalla - Endless Flight / Gustavo Santaolalla - Babel (11:25)
11. Gustavo Santaolalla - Tribal (02:30)
12. El Chapo de Sinaloa - Para que regreses (03:17)
13. Nortec Collective - Babel (03:20)
14. Gustavo Santaolalla - Amelia Desert Morning (01:23)
15. Los Tucanes de Tijuana - Jugo a la vida (03:50)
16. Gustavo Santaolalla - Breathing Soul (01:20)
17. Gustavo Santaolalla - The Blinding Sun (01:57)

Duration: 00:59:00


01. 坂本龍一 - Only Love Can Conquer Hate (09:43)
02. Los Incomparables - El panchangón (04:06)
03. Gustavo Santaolalla - Two Worlds, One Heart (02:11)
04. Gustavo Santaolalla - The Phone Call (00:25)
05. Susumu Yokota - Gekkoh (04:52)
06. Gustavo Santaolalla - The Catch (00:54)
07. Los Incomparables - Mujer hermosa (03:37)
08. Gustavo Santaolalla - Into the Wild (02:56)
09. Gustavo Santaolalla - Look Inside (00:47)
10. Gustavo Santaolalla - The Master (06:13)
11. Takashi Fujii - Oh My Juliet! (04:35)
12. Gustavo Santaolalla - Prayer (00:55)
13. Daniel Luna - El besito cachicurris (03:38)
14. Gustavo Santaolalla - Walking in Tokyo (01:32)
15. Hamza El Din - The Visitors (04:58)
16. Gustavo Santaolalla - Morning Pray (02:06)
17. Agua Caliente - Mi adoración (03:33)
18. Gustavo Santaolalla - The Skin of the Earth (02:51)
19. Ryuichi Sakamoto, Jaques Morelenbaum & Yuichiro Gotoh - Bibo No Aozora / 04 (07:15)

Duration: 01:07:07

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.