Lossless Kim Simmonds and Savoy Brown - Goin' to the Delta (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download


Kim Simmonds and Savoy Brown - Goin' to the Delta (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: Kim Simmonds and Savoy Brown | Album: Goin' to the Delta | Released: 2014 | Label: RUF Records GmbH. | Catalog #: RUF 1196 | Genre: Blues, Blues Rock | Country: USA | Duration: 01:00:18

Like a fine wine, Wales-born Kim Simmonds and Savoy Brown have matured gracefully. Nearly a half decade since their hard-rocking approach to boogie-woogie, Texas shuffle, and Chicago blues injected a sharp-edge to the British blues scene, Simmonds, and Savoy Brown, not only recapture former glory, with their latest album, Goin’ to the Delta, but step forward with one of the most satisfying releases in years. Their early-’70s hits ranged from scorching covers of blues classics, including Muddy Waters’ “Louisiana Blues,” Etta James’ “Tell Mama,” Willie Dixon’s “Wang Dang Doodle,” and the Temptations-popularized “Can’t Get Next to You,” to powerful originals like “Street Corner Talking,” in 1971, and “Hellbound Train,” the following year. Simmonds’s pure-toned guitar picking has remained consistent, while the group has undergone numerous personnel changes. After its’ original lineup dispersed, in 1970, with three members leaving to form Foghat, Savoy Brown reorganized with members of Chicken Shack and vocalist Dave Walker, and became a staple of FM commercial rock programming. Simmonds has continued to push Savoy Brown onward. Performing as a power-trio since 2001, they expanded to a quartet (with vocalist Ian Whiting) before recording their 2011 album, Voodoo Moon). Returning to the scaled-down format (without Whiting), for Goin’ to the Delta, the first release to be credited to Kim Simmonds and Savoy Brown, the band leader takes over lead vocals, while letting his guitar soar over Pat DeSalvo’s bass and Garnet Grimm’s drums. Having played many recent shows as a solo acoustic guitarist, Simmonds masterfully transfers sensibility and tonal expression to the electric six-string. He further shows his command of the Delta-originating genre, writing all twelve songs on the CD, and resurrecting the spirit of Muddy Waters, T-Bone Walker, Elmore James, and Freddy King.


01. Laura Lee
02. Sad News
03. Nuthin' Like the Blues
04. When You've Got a Good Thing
05. Cobra
06. Backstreet Woman
07. Goin' to the Delta
08. Just a Dream
09. Turn Your Lamp on
10. I Miss Your Love
11. Sleeping Rough
12. Going Back

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing

Send: ropespo, Comments: 3, News: 0, Status: User Offline
extraordinary! love

extraordinary! love

Send: flaclossless, Comments: 170, News: 10497, Status: User Offline
Thank you very much for your comment. feel

User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.