Lossless Johnny Frigo - Live From Studio A (1988/2003) FLAC (tracks) music download


Johnny Frigo - Live From Studio A (1988/2003) FLAC (tracks)
Artist: Johnny Frigo, Bucky, John Pizzarelli | Album: Live From Studio A | Released: 1988 | Genre: Swing, Jazz | Country: US | Duration: 00:55:30

Quality Audio#1: FLAC 2.0, 24bit/96.0 kHz, bitrate: 2931 kbps avg

Live from Studio A in New York City was Johnny Frigo's second album as leader, in 1988, though this was the one that more or less launched his career (which he experienced late in life). Joining him are son and father jazz guitarists John Pizzarelli and Bucky Pizzarelli. This was also the first album recorded by Chesky Records.

At the age of 71, Johnny Frigo finally had his debut as a leader on record, with the exception of an obscure effort in 1957. Although he had spent much of his career as a studio bassist, Frigo successfully switched full-time to his first love, the violin, and was immediately considered one of the top swing-based violinists. Joined by both Bucky and John Pizzarelli on guitars, either Ron Carter or Michael Moore on bass, and drummer Butch Miles, Frigo is in wonderful form on 14 standards, including "Pick Yourself Up," "Detour Ahead" (which he had co-written while with the Soft Winds in the late '40s), "Stompin' at the Savoy" and "The Song Is You." This recommended CD launched the Chesky label.


01. Pick Yourself Up and Start All Over Again (03:05)
02. Do Nothing Till You Hear from Me (06:48)
03. Detour Ahead (04:21)
04. Just Friends (03:23)
05. Estrellita (02:34)
06. Stompin' at the Savoy (04:05)
07. Early Autumn (05:03)
08. You Stepped Out of a Dream (03:20)
09. In a Sentimental Mood (05:16)
10. Song Is You (04:07)
11. I'm Through with Love (04:06)
12. Summer Me, Winter Me (02:36)
13. Tangerine (03:19)
14. I'll Never Be the Same (03:27)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.