Lossless Catherine Russell - Strictly Romancin (2012) FLAC (tracks) music download

Jazz / Blues

Catherine Russell - Strictly Romancin (2012) FLAC (tracks)
Artist: Catherine Russell | Album: Strictly Romancin' | Released: 2012 | Label: World Village | Genre: Vocal Jazz, Blues, Jazz | Country: USA | Duration: 00:49:03

Catherine Russell "Strictly Romancin' " (World Village) is a bit of a departure here at BlueNotes, since it's really a jazz album, featuring the smoky, sensuous pipes of Ms. Russell. But we'll make an exception, as we do sometimes -- especially here, since I believe that the blues is the mother tongue of jazz, and Russell's supple vocals celebrate the best of both worlds. Yes, there are a few blues, and bluesy tunes, but even when they're not, you have to appreciate the liquid flow of the music -- some sexy sax, some elegant guitar, some delicate horns -- all surrounding the very rich sound of Russell's voice. It's truly another instrument in the mix. Well, not just another instrument. It's the best one. This is late night music, designed for the senses, to savor and let roll easily over your troubled mind. You say you don't have a troubled mind? This will still make you feel even better.


01. Under The Spell Of The Blues [3:08]
02. I'm In The Mood For Love [3:44]
03. Wake Up And Live [2:27]
04. Ev'ntide [3:45]
05. Romance In The Dark [4:12]
06. I'm Checkin' Out, Goom'bye [2:25]
07. No More [3:12]
08. Satchel Mouth Baby [3:20]
09. Everything's Been Done Before [3:14]
10. Don't Leave Me [4:38]
11. I Haven't Changed A Thing [4:43]
12. Everybody Loves My Baby [3:23]
13. He's All I Need [3:34]
14. Whatcha Gonna Do When There Ain't No Swing? [3:27]

Catherine Russell - Strictly Romancin (2012) FLAC (tracks)

Catherine Russell - Strictly Romancin (2012) FLAC (tracks)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file

site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.