Lossless VA - Chesky Records - The Ultimate Demonstration Disc Volume 2 (2008) FLAC (tracks) music download


VA - Chesky Records - The Ultimate Demonstration Disc Volume 2 (2008) FLAC (tracks)
Artist: VA - Chesky Records | Album: The Ultimate Demonstration Disc Volume 2 | Released: 2008 | Genre: Miscellaneous, Jazz | Duration: 01:03:48

Audio#1: Codec: FLAC, Bitrate: 3 138 Kbps avg, Sampling rate: 96.0 KHz, Bit depth: 24 bits

"I produced the first Ultimate Demonstration Disc in 1995, and it went on to be a huge success. It caught on with audiophiles, especially those who read audiophile magazines like "Stereophile" and "The Absolute Sound," but didn't fully understand the lexicon of sound. Audiophile reviewers use words like "transparent" and "soundstage depth" all the time, but rarely describe exactly what the words mean. With the original and now this new UDD I spell out what to listen for on each tune. And since Chesky recordings are made by and for audiophiles the entire recording chain -- the microphones, mic preamps, mixer, and analog-to-digital converter -- is custom built to high-end standards. To produce the purist, most natural sound Chesky avoids the use of dynamic range compressors, equalizers, and overdubbing. The sessions are all "live" so the microphones "hear" what you would have heard if you were present at the session. The Chesky sound is so neutral, transparent and natural, our recordings can be used to reveal differences between various brands of high-end speakers, electronics and cables. Chesky Records has learned a lot over the past thirteen years so it's no surprise the Ultimate Demonstration Disc, Volume 2 sounds even better than Volume 1. Enjoy!" - Steve Guttenberg


01. Javon Jackson, David Hazeltine, Tony Reedus, Paul Gill - In a Mellow Tone (5:33)
02. Jon Faddis - Speak Like a Child (7:21)
03. The Persuasions - Angel of Harlem (4:02)
04. The Body Acoustic - Club Descarga (6:57)
05. I Ching - Young Girl's Heart (5:10)
06. The Jimmy Cobb Quartet - My Foolish Heart (6:26)
07. Valerie Joyce - Little Wing (3:03)
08. Julian Coryell, Victor Bailey, Lenny White - Misterioso (7:53)
09. Rachel Z - Imagine (6:52)
10. David Chesky - Concerto for Bassoon and Orchestra, 3rd Movement (5:53)
11. Billy Burnette - Tear It Up (4:38)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file



site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.