Lossless Kenny G - I’m in the Mood of Love (2015) WV (image + .cue) music download


Kenny G - I’m in the Mood of Love (2015) WV (image + .cue)
Artist: Kenny G | Album: I’m in the Mood of Love | Released: 2015 | Genre: Jazz, Instrumental | Country: USA | Duration: 00:51:43

Quality SACD Audio#1: WV 2.0, 24bit/176.4 kHz, bitrate: 4439.00 kbps avg

There are bound to be those who will simply refuse to give Kenny G's 2006 release, I'm in the Mood for Love, half a chance, and it's a crying shame. Returning to a purely instrumental approach following At Last...The Duets Album (which featured a great cameo by Chaka Khan), I'm in the Mood for Love is admittedly a lot like Kenny G's other albums. Like At Last..., this is yet another album's worth of standards, ranging from torch songs to "Yesterday." And like every other album Kenny G has made, it's pop-oriented and ultra-smooth. But the overall feel of this release is a little brassier and a smidgen more big band than usual, and it adds up to some sparkling moments. The title track, "I'm in the Mood for Love," two-steps along with ease, warmth, and genuine emotion, and it's a real treat to hear Walter Afanasieff on piano. "The Way You Look Tonight" is refreshingly genteel, and there's something gratifying in hearing Kenny G belt out "Fly Me to the Moon." Naturally, there are a few underwhelming moments on the album. Kenny G's squealing improvisation on "Love Theme from 'Romeo and Juliet'" is a little over the top, and a few of the arrangements are forgettable, if not a tad silly (the chimes on "If," for example). But when a slinky-sweet number like "It Had to Be You" comes rolling around, you forget all about it.


01. You’re Beautiful
02. The Way We Were
03. Yesterday
04. I’m In The Mood For Love
05. If
06. The Way You Look Tonight
07. If I Ain’t Got You
08. Love Theme from ‘Romeo & Juliet’
09. It Had To Be You
10. The Shadow Of Your Smile
11. Fly Me To The Moon/You Make Me Feel So Young
12. As Time Goes By
13. You Raise Me Up
14. The Moon Represents My Heart

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Related News:

site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.