Lossless Queen - A Night At The Odeon (2015) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download

Pop Rock

Queen - A Night At The Odeon (2015) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: Queen | Album: A Night At The Odeon | Released: 2015 | Genre: Pop Rock | Label: Hollywood Records | Country: UK | Duration: 01:13:20

Few bands embodied the pure excess of the '70s like Queen. Embracing the exaggerated pomp of prog rock and heavy metal, as well as vaudevillian music hall, the British quartet delved deeply into camp and bombast, creating a huge, mock-operatic sound with layered guitars and overdubbed vocals. Queen's music was a bizarre yet highly accessible fusion of the macho and the fey. For years, their albums boasted the motto "no synthesizers were used on this record," signaling their allegiance with the legions of post-Led Zeppelin hard rock bands. But vocalist Freddie Mercury brought an extravagant sense of camp to Queen, pushing them toward kitschy humor and pseudo-classical arrangements, as epitomized on their best-known song, "Bohemian Rhapsody." Mercury, it must be said, was a flamboyant bisexual who managed to keep his sexuality in the closet until his death from AIDS in 1991. Through his legendary theatrical performances, Queen became one of the most popular bands in the world in the mid-'70s; in England, they remained second only to the Beatles in popularity and collectibility in the '90s. Despite their enormous popularity, Queen were never taken seriously by rock critics -- an infamous Rolling Stone review labeled their 1979 album Jazz as "fascist." In spite of such harsh criticism, the band's popularity rarely waned; even in the late '80s, the group retained a fanatical following except in America. In the States, their popularity peaked in the early '80s, just as they finished nearly a decade's worth of extraordinarily popular records. And while those records were never praised, they sold in enormous numbers, and traces of Queen's music could be heard in several generations of hard rock and metal bands in the next two decades, from Metallica to Smashing Pumpkins.


01. Now I'm Here (4:43)
02. Ogre Battle (5:19)
03. White Queen (As It Began) (5:31)
04. Bohemian Rhapsody (2:28)
05. Killer Queen (2:08)
06. The March Of The Black Queen (1:30)
07. Bohemian Rhapsody (1:02)
08. Bring Back That Leroy Brown (1:32)
09. Brighton Rock (2:24)
10. Guitar Solo (6:37)
11. Son And Daughter (1:44)
12. Keep Yourself Alive (4:33)
13. Liar (8:45)
14. In The Lap Of The Gods...Revisited (5:24)
15. Big Spender (1:24)
16. Jailhouse Rock Medley (9:21)
17. Seven Seas Of Rhye (3:11)
18. See What A Fool I've Been (4:22)
19. God Save The Queen (1:23)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file



site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.